New Order have been around since 1980 – thirteen years longer than I have even existed – giving them more than enough time to become one of the biggest UK rock bands of our generation. Their music has become somewhat iconic and so it comes as no surprise that they have reached a point in their career where they are about to have three compilation albums, filled to the brim with their own outstanding music. Combined, these three albums have over forty tracks which is more music than many bands will have in their entire careers.

“All the perks of indie, dance and pop in one seamless package… the results are still terrific listening.” – Pitchfork

The third of these records is an updated and remastered re-release of their 2005 release, Singles – a compilation of many of their greatest hits due to be released on the 9th of September. The original release was highly regarded by internationally renowned magazines such as NME and Pitchfork, which is unsurprising given the presence of the original 7” versions of over half of the tracks. The quality of every song renders the listener speechless and with the remastering of many of the same tracks, this new release is inevitably bound to be even more mindblowing.

“‘Singles’ is a peerless and ultimately simple example of how wonderful pop music can be.” – NME

The record will begin as a throwback to 1981 when their debut album ‘Ceremony’ was released and will continue to take us on a journey through their entire discography, gifting us with some of their most influential tracks such as ‘Blue Monday’. The single edits and mixes of ‘Run 2’, ‘Bizarre Love Triangle’, ‘True Faith’, ‘Spooky’, ‘Confusion’, ‘The Perfect Kiss’, and ‘Nineteen63’ will be replaced with different edits, giving us a new twist on old classics. The fact that New Order are still relevant after such a prolonged career demonstrates their irrefutable talent and it is an inescapable fact that the variances in these tracks compared with the existing edits will bring about new sensations and allow us to find new meaning, making purchasing the record more than worth your while.

Singles (2016) will be available on heavyweight 180 gram 4LP vinyl box set, a double-CD, and on digital/streaming services.


Pre-order here.


Disc 1

  1. Ceremony
  2. Procession
  3. Everything’s Gone Green (7” version)
  4. Temptation (original 7″ version)
  5. Blue Monday
  6. Confusion (UK 7” promo edit)
  7. Thieves Like Us (7” promo edit)
  8. The Perfect Kiss (7” edit)
  9. Sub-Culture (7” version)
  10. Shellshock (7” edit)
  11. State of the Nation (7” edit)
  12. Bizarre Love Triangle (7” remix edit)
  13. True Faith (7” edit)
  14. Touched by the Hand of God (7” edit)
  15. Blue Monday ’88 (7” version)

Disc 2

  1. Fine Time (7” version)
  2. Round and Round (7” version)
  3. Run 2 (7” remix edit)
  4. World in Motion
  5. Regret
  6. Ruined in a Day (radio edit)
  7. World (The Price Of Love) (radio edit)
  8. Spooky (minimix)
  9. Nineteen63 (Arthur Baker radio remix)
  10. Crystal (radio edit)
  11. 60 Miles An Hour (radio edit)
  12. Here To Stay (radio edit)
  13. Krafty (single edit)
  14. Jetstream (radio edit)
  15. Waiting for the Sirens’ Call (Rich Costey radio version)
  16. Turn (Stephen Street edit)
  17. I’ll Stay With You (‘Lost Sirens’ LP version)

Connect with NEW ORDER online


About The Author

Yasmin Brown
Executive Editor

Always crying over music and fluffy animals.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.